OK… I guess I AM a Bitch! :-)

 
One of my favorite bitches (sorry girl… you know I love you!) sent me this the other day and I decided to embrace it and share it with the rest of you.  If this is what is means to be a bitch then I proudly wear the title.
 
 
FINALLY –
Someone is bitchy enough to say it like it REALLY is!
BITCHOLOGY 

When I stand up for
Myself and my beliefs,
They call me a
Bitch.
 

When I stand up for
Those I love,
They call me a
Bitch.
 

When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts
Or do things my own way, they call me a
Bitch.
 

Being a bitch
means I won’t 

Compromise what’s
in my heart.
It means I live my life MY way.

It means I won’t allow anyone to step on me.
 And if that makes me a bitch,so be it.
I embrace the title and am proud to bear it.

 
B = Beautiful
I = Intelligent
T = Talented
C = Charming
H = Hell of a Woman
 
B = Beautiful
I = Individual
T = That
C = Can
H = Handle ‘anything’

 When I refuse to
Tolerate injustice and
Speak against it, I am
Defined as a
Bitch.
 
The same thing happens when I take time for
myself instead of being everyone’s maid, or when I act a little selfish.
 

It means I have the courage and strength to allow myself to be who I truly am and won’t become anyone else’s idea of what they think I ‘should’ be…
 
I am outspoken, opinionated and determined.. I want what I want and there is nothing wrong with that!
So try to stomp on me, just try to douse my inner flame, try to squash every ounce of beauty I hold within me.
You won’t succeed.
 

I have to add to this. I saw a t-shirt today in a shop on River Street that said:  “Inside me is a skinny woman just trying to get out.  Usually I can just shut the bitch up with chocolate! ”  Yeah, pretty much sums up how I feeel! 🙂


‘If you can’t do something right, get a woman to do it…’ 

B – Babe
I – In
T – Total
C – Control of
H – Herself

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OK… I guess I AM a Bitch! :-)

  1. Cheryl says:

    don’t you just love the meaning of the word…..love you girl

  2. I love this; men have always condescendingly called the best women Bitches. I once wrote a poem called, “I come from a long line of bitches.” I meant it in the most reverent way.

  3. Jane says:

    This is great! It reminds me of a quote I once read from Barbra Streisand. It went something like this….She described similar behavior and said, “If a woman acts this way she’s a bitch. If a man does? He’s ambitious.”

  4. LisaF says:

    I LOVE THIS! From one bitch to another. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

