Hello world!

HI! I’m Peg. Yeah, I’m the sqaure peg in the round hole. In other words, I have never felt like I quite “fit” in.  It’s just a me thing I’m sure. I come from a large family in very rural Virginia. I am #5 out of 6.  The first 4 of my siblings were born in LESS than 3 years… all single births.  I kid you not. The #4 kid was born BEFORE #1’s 3rd birthday.  My poor mom!  I have more respect and empathy for her every day. I don’t know how she remained sane. Well, relatively sane.  But, I digress… The fact that the first 4 were born soclosetogether means that they ARE close.  They all had built in playmates.  Then 4 years later I was born. I asked my mom why there was the age gap and she said they got a TV after #4 and had something else to do at night. Unfortunately I don’t think she was kidding and I really didn’t need that visual stuck in my head.  Then, apparently the TV must have broken because I came along!  Then 5 years AFTER me, my sweet little sister, SuziCate.  And they were ALL close to her because, well, SHE’S THE BABY and as she is very fond of saying “Gotta love me, I’m the baby!”.  It’s true.  To know her is to love her.  But, that left me all by my lonesome.  I didn’t really “fit in” with the older kids and I was really too old to fit in with Suzi.  There fore, I am the square peg in the round hole that just doesn’t quite fit. I’m not complaining… I’m just saying!

About pegbur7

South of the Mason/Dixon Line
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Angelia Sims says:

    I love this story!! Seriously 4 under 3? Yikes!!!

    :-))

    • pegbur7 says:

      I know. Every day I have more and more respect for my mom. She is an amazing woman to have survived THAT. AND she got married at 15 and is still married to the same man (my daddy of course). 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh, you started a blog too!! So cool.
    I’m gonna add you to my reader right now!
    Congrats, and looking forward to it!

  4. Angelia Sims says:

    She is blog in herself. I love the stories ya’ll tell about her. 🙂

Leave a Reply

